CLVGA   2022 Fixtures  

 The Silver Championships at Furness Golf Club  25-27th  April
The  Bronze Championships at Furness  Golf Club12th May

Team  of Three at Seascale Golf Club Monday 8th  August
4BBB at  Appleby Golf Club  Friday 9th  September
 Mixed at Carlisle Golf Club  Monday 26th  September


Richardson Trophy Matches

Cumbria v Cheshire at Bromborough GC Wednesday 8th June

Cumbria v Yorkshire at Furness GC Monday 20th June

Cumbria v Lancashire at Hesketh GC Monday 27th June

Cumbria v Durham at Furness GC Friday July 8th

Cumbria v Northumberland at Hexham GC Tuesday 2nd August


Bronze Matches

Cumbria v Durham at Barnard Castle GC Thursday 4th August

Cumbria v Northumberland at Furness GC Friday 19th August


Rules  PDF

Cup History - Richardson Trophy

The Richardson Trophy is a matchplay team event which is participated in by all six Northern Counties of England, i.e. Lancashire, Yorkshire, Cheshire, Durham, Northumberland and Cumbria. Each County plays the other 5 counties every year in daily matches with seven players per team. One year there are 3 home matches and the following year there will be two home matches for each County. The matches are hotly contested and winning the Trophy is the Jewel in the Crown for the winning County.